Meet our RGC 2024 speakers

Grigoris Alexopoulos

Mayor of Western Achaia

Chris Allen

DG ECFIN Resident Adviser in Athens, European Commission

Alexandros Angelopoulos

Executive Vice President of Aldemar Resorts

Dimitris Avramopoulos

fmr European Commissioner, Migration & Home Affairs | f. Minister of Foreign Affairs & Minister of National Defence of the Hellenic Republic

Theodoros Baris

Mayor of Erymanthos

Michail Bletsas

Director of Computing, MIT Media Lab

Angelos Chasiotis

Researcher – PhD Candidate on UoA for Climate Change Effects on Potable Water

Niki Dandolou

Special Secretary at the Ministry of Economy & Finance, Greece

Elsa Exarhou

CEO of Branding Greece

Nektarios Farmakis

Regional Governor of Western Greece

Dimitrios Galamatis

Secretary – General of Communication and Media of the Presidency of the Government 

Vasileios Gkizas

Mayor of Nafpaktos

Emmanouil Grafakos

General Secretary for  Waste Management Coordination of the Ministry of  Environment and Energy

Ioannis Kalavourziotis

President of Hellenic Open University

Alexandros Karakitsios

Research economist at the Bank of Greece

Louka Katseli

Professor of Economics at National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Manolis Kefalogiannis

Member of the European Parliament

Andreas Kindl

German Ambassador to Greece

Thanasis Kontogeorgis

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister 

Byron Kontzamanis

University of Thessaly | UTH · Department of Planning and Regional Development

Angeliki Kosmopoulou

Executive Director, Athanasios C. Laskaridis Charitable Foundation


Elena Kountoura

Member of the European Parliament


Dimitrios Kouretas

Governor of Thessaly Region

Alekos Kritikos

Senior Policy Advisor. ELIAMEP, Former senior official, European Commission, Former Secretary General, Ministry of the Interior, ELIAMEP


Stelios Kympouropoulos

Member of European Parliament


Athanasios Kyriazis

General Secretary for Research and Innovation

Effie Lazaridou

Chief Executive Officer of Generation Ag Greece

Panos Loukas

CEO of the Concession Company GEFYRA SA

Dimitris Mantzos

Member of Parliament and Parliamentary Representative of PASOK-Kinima Allagis 

Arrif Mammadov

Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Hellenic Republic

Yannis Mastrogeorgiou

Special Secretary of Foresight Strategy at Presidency of the Government

Vangelis Meimarakis

Former President of Nea Dimokratia
Vice-Chair of the EPP Group

Lina Mendoni

Minister of Culture

Andreas Nikolakopoulos

Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Citizen Protection

Panagiotis Papanikolas

Chairman & CEO at Olympia Odos S.A.

Spiros Protopsaltis

Governor and Chairman of the Board of Directors of DYPA

Dimitris Ptochos

Regional Governor of Peloponnese

Marina Rizogianni

Journalist, PELOPONNISOS NewspaperJournalist, PELOPONNISOS Newspaper

Spiros Sirmakessis

Professor, Dept of Electrical Engineering & Computer Engineering, University of Peloponnese

Dimitris Skalkos

General Secretary of Public Investments and ESPA

Harry Theoharis

Deputy Minister of National Economy and Finance, responsible for Tax Policy

Christos Triantopoulos

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for State Aid and Natural Disaster Recovery

Panagiotis Tsakloglou

Deputy Minister for Social Insurance at the Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs

Kostis Tselenis

Founder & President of the Hellenic Impact Investing Network 

Theodora Tsokou

Manager, Data Consultants

Dimitris Vergados

Director, Public & Media Communication, SEV Hellenic Federation of Enterprises

Prof. Dr. Dimitrios P. Vlachakis

Professor / Reader in Genetics, Biotechnology Dept, School of Applied Biology and Biotechnology, Agricultural University of Athens

Sofia Voultepsi

Deputy Minister of Migration & Asylum

Georgios Voutsinos

Secretary General for Vocational Education, Training and Lifelong Learning, Hellenic Ministry of Education, Religious Affairs and Sports.

RGC 2024
Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up and keep up to date with the latest news & articles of the conference.